跳至主要内容
如此小巧——如此强大
也可以是焊工

大功率电源
非常小 - 非常强大

我们解决了市场上供应的一些缺点,
并在我们的设计中加入了解决方案。

这就是 ELENOS 电源优于其他设计的原因。

动力单元
由 ELENOS 设计
由于没有电源,任何电子设备都无法正常工作,所以我描述了“电源”

可能是 ELENOS 发射器中最重要的部分。

几年前,由于OEM开关电源质量下降
– 即使在工业用品中 – ELENOS 也开始了一个项目来设计我们自己的供应,由 ELENOS 制造。

我们解决了市场上供应的一些缺点,并整合了解决方案
在我们的设计中。 这就是 ELENOS 电源优于其他设计的原因:

1.
直流输出电压一般是固定的,不能远程调节。 如果可以进行调整,则通过 45-52 VDC 范围内的微调器进行。 ELENOS 设计的电源可以将输出电压从典型的 25 VDC(此值可能因发射机型号从 16 到 28 VDC 不同)调整到 50 VDC,以便在任何射频功率水平下获得最大效率。 使用固定电压,只有在一个明确定义的输出射频功率(通常是最大功率)下才能获得最大效率。 借助 ELENOS 设计的可变电源,实现了更大范围的最大效率。

2.
公共电源可能没有通信能力,只能通过某些引脚上的高电平或低电平来指示状态。 在 ELENOS 中,电源实际上通过 RS485 总线将所有重要参数(例如输出电流、输出电压、温度、欠压和电源故障)传送到控制器。 这允许根据实际情况连续调节电源电压。

例如,在 RF PA 中温度过高的情况下,可以降低电压以在不损失效率的情况下降低 RF 功率(和温度)。 合适的算法允许发射机获得最大的“安全”输出射频功率。 对变送器内部的所有温度以及 VSWR 进行类似的管理。 如果没有远程宽范围稳压电源(例如我们在 ELENOS 产品中使用的电源),这些功能中的任何一项都无法执行。

3.
在典型的开关电源中,功率的“份额”以模拟模式进行,通常输出电流有 10% 的误差。 这意味着共享系统中 10%(或多或少)的可用功率会丢失。 在 ELENOS 电源中,电流是共享的,这要归功于强大的 RS485 通信总线,它能够在整个电压范围内获得 2-3% 的典型精度。 正是这种准确性在电压中断期间也提供了卓越的性能。

4.
说到欠压,例如在掉电期间,常见的开关电源不提供针对欠压情况的保护。 简单地说,必须降低输出电流。 在 ELENOS 发射机中,这种情况是自动管理的,最大输出电流会降低,而无需手动调整发射机的输出功率。 这意味着执行最大允许的射频功率。

5.
在常见的开关电源中,在短线中断的情况下会发生什么并不清楚; 特别是当短暂的中断彼此非常接近时。 这种情况会给浪涌电流限制器带来巨大压力,并可能导致故障。 ELENOS 电源依赖于一种强大的算法,可以保护电源免受由短暂中断引起的任何类型的能量爆发。

6.
选择 ELENOS 发射器时,广播公司可以高枕无忧。 整个发射机设计专为重型广播使用而设计。 我们的电源专为恶劣环境而设计,可处理劣质电源线,包括波动、中断、快速瞬变等。 为什么选择使用“商业”电源的变送器,而不是设计用于处理这些严苛条件的变送器?

en English
X
回到顶部

LiveZilla Live Chat Software
skip to Main Content
SO SMALL – SO POWERFUL
CAN ALSO BE A WELDER

HIGH POWER SUPPLY
EXTREMELY SMALL - EXTREMELY POWERFUL

We addressed a number of the shortcomings of supplies on the market,
and incorporated solutions in our design.

Here is why the ELENOS supply is superior to other designs.

POWER PACK
DESIGN BY ELENOS
Since, without power, no electronic device can properly function, I have described the “Power Supply”

as perhaps the most important part of ELENOS transmitters.

Several years ago, because of declining quality of OEM Switching Power Supplies
– even among industrial supplies – ELENOS embarked on a project to design our own supply, manufactured by ELENOS.

We addressed a number of the shortcomings of supplies on the market, and incorporated solutions
in our design. Here is why the ELENOS supply is superior to other designs:

1.
The DC output voltage is generally fixed, and not remotely adjustable. If adjustments can be made, it’s through a trimmer within 45-52 VDC. The power supply designed by ELENOS can adjust the output voltage from typically 25 VDC (this value can vary with the model of transmitter from 16 to 28 VDC) up to 50 VDC in order to obtain the maximum efficiency at any RF power level. With a fixed voltage, the maximum efficiency will be obtained only at one well defined output RF power (normally at the maximum power). With the variable supply that ELENOS designed, a wider range of maximum efficiency is realized.

2.
Common supplies may not have a communications capacity, only signaling status by high or low levels on certain pins. In the ELENOS, the supply actually communicates all of the important parameters, such as output current, output voltage, temperature, under-voltage, and supply failure through an RS485 bus to the controller. This permits the supply voltage to be continuously regulated according to the actual situation.

For example, in case of excess of temperature in the RF PA, the voltage can be reduced in order to reduce the RF power (and the temperature) without loss of efficiency. A suitable algorithm allows the transmitter to obtain the maximum “safe” output RF power. Similar management is made in relation to all the temperatures inside the transmitter, as well as the VSWR. Not one of these features can be performed without a remotely wide-range regulated power supply, such as we use in the ELENOS products.

3.
In typical switching supplies, the ”share” of the power is made in analogical mode, usually with a 10% error in output currents. This means that 10% (more or less) of available power in a shared system is loss. In the ELENOS supply, the currents are shared, thanks to that powerful RS485 communication bus that is capable of obtaining a typical accuracy of 2-3% over the whole voltage range. It’s this accuracy that also provides premium performance during voltage brownouts.

4.
Speaking of under-voltage, such as during brownouts, the common switching supply offers no protection against an under-voltage situation. Simply, the output current has to be reduced. In the ELENOS transmitters, this situation is automatically managed, and the maximum output current is reduced without the necessity of manual adjustment of the output power of the transmitter. This means performing to the maximum allowable RF power.

5.
In the common switching supply, it is not clear what happens in the case of short line interruptions; in particular, when the short interruptions are very close to one another. This condition puts a huge stress on the inrush current limiter, and can be the cause of failures. The ELENOS supply relies on a powerful algorithm that protects the power supply against any kind of energy burst caused by brief interruptions.

6.
Broadcasters can enjoy peace of mind when selecting the ELENOS transmitters. The entire transmitter design was specifically designed for heavy duty broadcast use. Our power supply was designed for harsh environments, handling bad quality power lines, which include fluctuations, interruptions, fast transients and so on. Why choose a transmitter using a “commercial” supply, not designed to handle these rigorous conditions?

en English
X
Back To Top